Fairtrade

OUR ENGAGEMENT GOES BEYOND THE FIELD.





For 25 years, Fairtrade has been working to improve the living and working conditions of small farmers and plantation workers in Africa, Asia and Latin America. Binding social standards, fixed minimum prices as well as premiums for collaborative projects are already helping more than 1.6 million people on their way out of poverty. Products bearing the Fairtrade seal stand for stable income and premiums for collaborative projects. Fairtrade premiums finance projects in producing countries that promote a sustainable improvement in living conditions and future prospects. Schools, for example, are financed or filter systems installed to secure drinking water supplies.


Derbystar produces its balls in Sialkot in Pakistan. To ensure the principles of fair ball production on site, fair wages are paid and a workers representation has been set up to ensure workers have a voice. In addition, the work from home that is widespread in Pakistan has been banned to make sure that no children work on the balls. For the same purpose, sewing centers with adequate working conditions that are easily accessible for workers were set up.


Derbystar supports global fair trade because it pursues the same goals as we do with our social engagement in our production country Pakistan. More than a million families in more than 50 countries in South America, Africa and Asia benefit from FAIRTRADE today.


^

Fairtrade

UNSER ENGANGEMENT GEHT ÜBER DEN PLATZ HINAUS.

Seit 25 Jahren arbeitet Fairtrade an der Verbesserung der Lebens- und Arbeitsbedingungen von Kleinbauern und Beschäftigten auf Plantagen in Afrika, Asien und Lateinamerika. Verbindliche Sozialstandards, feste Mindestpreise sowie Prämien für Gemeinschaftsprojekte unterstützen bereits mehr als 1,6 Millionen Menschen auf ihrem Weg aus der Armut. Produkte, die das Fairtrade-Siegel tragen, stehen für stabile Einkommen und eine Prämie für Gemeinschaftsprojekte. Durch die Fairtrade-Prämie werden Projekte in den Produktionsländern finanziert, die eine nachhaltige Verbesserung der Lebensverhältnisse und der Zukunftschancen fördern. Es werden zum Beispiel Schulen finanziert oder Filteranlagen eingerichtet, welche die Trinkwasserversorgung der Menschen sichern.


Derbystar produziert seine Bälle in Sialkot in Pakistan. Um die Grundsätze der fairen Ballproduktion vor Ort zu gewährleisten, werden faire Löhne gezahlt und es wurde eine Arbeitervertretung eingerichtet, die das Mitspracherecht der Arbeiter sichern soll. Außerdem wurde die in Pakistan sehr verbreitete Heimarbeit verboten, damit sichergestellt werden kann, dass keine Kinder an den Bällen arbeiten. Hierzu wurden für die Arbeiter leicht erreichbare Nähzentren mit angemessenen Arbeitsbedingungen eingerichtet.


Derbystar unterstützt den weltweiten fairen Handel , weil sie dieselben Ziele verfolgt wie wir mit unserem sozialen Engagement in unserem Produktionsland Pakistan. Von FAIRTRADE profitieren heute schon über eine Million Familien in über 50 Ländern in Südamerika, Afrika und Asien.


^